Enhancing cooperation among the Prague Process states

The first meeting of the Prague Process Core Group was organised and hosted by the Ministry of Interior of the Republic of Poland and took place in Warsaw on 20 November 2012. The meeting gathered representatives of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Kosovo*, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden and ICMPD in its function of the Prague Process Secretariat.The participating states, together with the European Commission and Turkey, representatives of which couldn’t participate in the first Core Group meeting but confirmed their willingness to be further involved, will form the Prague Process Core Group and fulfil its role as described in the Prague Process Action Plan 2012–2016 (section Implementation of the Action Plan).